X-Ecutioners Exclusive - New Album and 3 Full Songs

We have the details on the new X-Ecutioners album plus 3 complete songs from the new CD for your listening pleasure. Exclusively from InternetDJ.com.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Tue Mar 5, 2002

The new X-Ecutioners album "Built From Scratch" is in stores right now. Click here to check it out.

Our Rating (out of 5):

Our Favorite Track: Let it Bang

Reminiscent of the classic DJ sound of the past, the X-Ecutioners' 2nd CD in 5 years, "Built from Scratch", delivers a solid arrangement for vinyl heads and wannabes alike.

Vocal collaborations include Pharoahe Monch, M.O.P, Kool G Rap, and Large Professor. Guest DJ collabs include Dan the Automator, Premier, the Beat Junkies, and Triple Threat. The collaborations with M.O.P. and Linkin Park bring a unique metal spin on the album.

Rob Swift, Roc Raida, Mista Sinista and Total Eclipse offer a classic hip-hop journey with "Built from Scratch" ... this album places them firmly among the godfathers of turntablism. Check out these complete songs for your listening pleasure.

Real Audio Tracks
X-Ecutioners Scratch
Let it Bang
The X (Y'all Know the Name)

Complete Track Listing
1. XL feat. Large Professor
2. X-Ecutioners Scratch
3. A Journey into Sound
4. 3 Boroughs
5. Let it Bang feat. M.O.P
6. X-Ecutioners Theme Song feat. Dan the Automator
7. Feel The Bass
8. It's Goin' Down feat Linkin Park
9. Premier's X-Ecution feat. DJ Premier
10. Y'All Know the Name feat. Pharoahe Monch, Xzibit, Inspectah Deck & Skillz
11. Genius of Love feat. Tom Tom Club & Biz Markie
12. Choppin Niggaz Up
13. B-Boy Punk Rock 2001 feat. Everlast
14. Triple Threat feat. Triple Threat DJ's
15. Play That Beat feat. Fatman Scoop
16. Dramacide feat. Big Pun & Kool G. Rap
17. X-Ecution of a Bumrush

Other Links
X-Ecutioners Official Site
X-Ecutioners @ Loud
Columbia Records
Linkin Park Official Site
Beat Junkies Official Site

Recommended For You

Article Comments