Tiesto :: The Hits Collection

One decade of TiŽsto singles now bundled on Hits Collection album.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Sat May 29, 2010

Music News
The minute you have an album in your hands saying ďThe Hits CollectionĒ, you just know the artist whose hits have been collected is one of rare breed. To be able to add a Hits Collection album to the discography marks a crown on ones career and the fact it took a double CD to collect them thoroughly, makes this album even more admirable. Feast your ears on one decade of TiŽsto singles on ďTiŽsto - Magikal Journey: The Hits Collection 1998 - 2008Ē; an impressive summary of his global hits, no exceptions.

To list all the accomplishments and awards TiŽsto collected over the years, and the experiences he encountered in his long career, would be a mission impossible. Superlatives will run short to describe this manís work. Ever since his memorable Innercity gig back in 1999, still considered to be his breakthrough performance, even the sky became limitless. Three times elected as the # 1 DJ on the planet, remixing motion picture themes, producing for Playstation, performing during the Olympic GamesÖ if there would be a first DJ ever playing in outer space, TiŽsto would be it.

Here you have it: one album, two CDís, with hits and hits only. The majority of the TiŽsto catalogue in original versions and remixes which became hits all over again on the rebound. Anthems like Flight 643, Suburban Train, Adagio For Strings and Lethal Industry still appeal to dance music lovers worldwide and are still being played out, whether in original versions or in revamped mixes from the likes of Richard Durand, Hardwell, Laidback Luke, Sander van Doorn and others. TiŽsto personally honored his album by adding his own reworks of his singles In The Dark, In My Memory and Just Be to the tracklist. His alliances with esteemed artists such as BT, Maxi Jazz, Junkie XL and American vocalist JES - amongst others - sums up the global impact this Dutch DJ had and still has in the industry.

TiŽsto - Magikal Journey: The Hits Collection 1998 - 2008 is an essential item for both the TiŽsto fan as well as dance music devotees in general! This album is worldwide available as of today.

CD 1
1. Flight 643 (Radio Edit)
2. Suburban Train (Radio Edit)
3. Lethal Industry (Radio Edit)
4. In My Memory (featuring Nicola Hitchcock)
5. Traffic (Radio Edit)
6. Love Comes Again (featuring BT) (Radio Edit)
7. Just Be (featuring Kirsty Hawkshaw) (Radio Edit)
8. Adagio For Strings (Radio Edit)
9. Dance4Life (featuring Maxi Jazz) (Radio Edit)
10. In The Dark (featuring Christian Burns) (Radio Edit)
11. Break My Fall (featuring BT) (Radio Edit)
12. Elements Of Life (Radio Edit Live From Copenhagen)
13. 643 (Loveís On Fire) (featuring Suzanne Palmer) (Radio Edit)
14. Goldrush (Edit)
15. Magikal Circus (Edit)
16. Obsession (vs. Junkie XL)
17. Forever Today

CD 2
1. In The Dark (featuring Christian Burns) (TiŽsto 2010 Remix)
2. In My Memory (featuring Nicola Hitchcock) (TiŽsto Remix)
3. Just Be (featuring Kirsty Hawkshaw) (TiŽsto Remix)
4. Lethal Industry (Hardwell Remix)
5. Carpe Noctum (Spencer & Hill Dub)
6. Everything (featuring JES) (Andrew Bennett Remix)
7. Elements Of Life (Airbase Remix)
8. Traffic (Richard Durand Remix)
9. Flight 643 (Laidback Luke 2010 Rework)
10. Suburban Train (Sean Tyas Dirty Mix)
11. Love Comes Again (featuring BT) (Bart Claessen Remix)

Bonus Tracks (digital only)
1. In The Dark (featuring Christian Burns) (Shiny Toy Guns Club Mix)
2. Love Comes Again (featuring BT) (Myon & Shane 54 Monster Mix)

Recommended For You

Article Comments