Tiesto Releases In Search of Sunrise 7 - Asia

His summer compilation mix is the seventh ISOS installment.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Thu Jun 5, 2008

Music News
Grammy-nominated DJ/Producer, TiŽsto, will release his newest double disc mix compilation, In Search of Sunrise 7 Ė Asia on June 10th, 2008. This is the seventh installment of the In Search of Sunrise series. The highlight of the album features InternetDJ member Unripelemon's remix (as Mat Zo) of TiŽsto's Driving to Heaven. Sincere congratulations from your biggest fans!

TiŽstoís In Search of Sunrise compilations are inspired by his travels through various countries and have included stops in Latin America, Los Angeles and last yearís Ibiza. Mixed and recorded in Thailand, In Search of Sunrise 7 Ė Asia captures the peaceful and intensively passionate way of life that TiŽsto encountered during his tour through the region. Throughout the two discs, TiŽsto offers up a seamless trip through the latest and best trance, house and techno with an Asian flare. The record features an exclusive remix of singer/songwriter Cary Brothers single, ďRideĒ, which is rapidly becoming a summer smash.

I've been a luke-warm fan of Tiesto's since his beginnings, but I must jump on the bandwagon here and cry, "uncle". Overall, this compilation is excellent. Usually, I'll throw in review-copies for a few minutes, taking a brief listen to each track; with ISOS7, I've been listening to it non-stop for weeks. It is a composed work of music art that exudes integrity, painstaking execution and most importantly a variety of fresh and upfront music. So many DJ compilations fail these days, harking back to big vocal sound to sell as wide an audience as possible. Tiesto has collected an intelligent, diverse music mix that progresses our genre electric. (Our rating: 10/10).

Music Video
"In Search of Sunrise Production Trailer"

"In Search of Sunrise 7 - Asia"
Mixed By: TiŽsto
Label: Black Hole Recordings
Released: June 10, 2008
Disc 1
01. Banyan Tree - Feel The Sun Rise
02. Andy Duguid featuring Leah - Wasted
03. King Unique - Yohkoh (King Unique Original Mix)
04. Motorcitysoul - Space Katzle (Jerome Sydenham Remix)
05. Three Drives - Feel The Rhythm (Ton TB Dub Mix)
06. Rachael Starr - To Forever (Moonbeam Remix)
07. Jerry Ropero feat Cozi - The Storm (Inpetto Remix)
08. Kamui - Get Lifted
09. Cary Brothers - Ride (TiŽsto Remix)
10. Airbase featuring Floria Ambra - Denial
11. Dokmai - Reason To Believe
12. Cressida - 6AM (Kyau & Albert Remix)
13. Allure featuring Christian Burns - Power Of You
14. Clouded Leopard - Hua-Hin
Disc 2
01. Steve Forte Rio featuring JES - Blossom (Lounge Mix)
02. Zoo Brazil - Crossroads
03. Beltek - Kenta
04. Sied van Riel - Rush
05. TiŽsto - Driving To Heaven (Mat Zo Remix)
06. Carl B. - Just A Thought
07. Kimito Lopez - Melkweg
08. JPL - Whenever I May Find Her (Joni Remix)
09. Estiva vs. Marninx - Casa Grande
10. Existone - Wounded Soul
11. Andrť Visior & Kay Stone Ė Something For Your Mind (Guiseppe Ottaviani Remix)
12. Hensha - The Curtain
13. DJ Eremit - Tanz Der Seele (YOMC Remix)
14. Manilla Rising - Beyond The Stars

Related Links
TiŽsto on Tour, 2008
Official TiŽsto Site
Buy In Search of Sunrise 7

Recommended For You

Article Comments