The Verve Burst 'Forth' with Their Fourth Studio Album

Yes, their fourth album was cleverly named 'Forth'.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Thu Jun 26, 2008

Music News
The Verve's fourth studio album-- their first in about eleven years, titled 'Forth’ will be released in the US on August 19th. The band will release the album on their own label "On Your Own". They are currently on a summer tour of England and Japan.

The first single off the album is "Love Is Noise". It is a whiny, almost progressive, rock track-- an odd choice after such a long hiatus. The stream sample is available on their myspace profile.

'Forth' Tracklisting
1. Sit and Wonder
2. Love Is Noise
3. Rather Be
4. Judas
5. Numbness
6. I See Houses
7. Noise Epic
8. Valium Skies
9. Columbo
10. Appalachian Springs

Tour Dates
Jun 27 2008 8:00P The Eden Project Cornwall
Jun 29 2008 8:00P Glastonbury Festival Glastonbury
Jul 4 2008 8:00P Werchter Festival Werchter
Jul 5 2008 8:00P Bobital Festival Bobital
Jul 11 2008 8:00P T In The Park Kinross
Jul 12 2008 8:00P Oxegen Festival Dublin
Jul 16 2008 8:00P Italia Wave Festival Livorno
Jul 18 2008 8:00P Summercase Festival Madrid
Jul 19 2008 8:00P Summercase Festival Barcelona
Aug 9 2008 8:00P Summersonic Festival Tokyo
Aug 10 2008 8:00P Summersonic Festival Osaka
Aug 16 2008 8:00P V Festival Stafford
Aug 17 2008 8:00P V Festival Chelmsford

Recommended For You

Article Comments