The Prodigy Return With a New Album

Prodigy announced recently that they're releasing a new album this Fall. We haven't heard anything from it yet, but we've got preliminary information, track listing and pre-order information all right here.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Thu Jun 24, 2004

Music News
"Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned", the brand new album from The Prodigy will be released by Maverick/XL on Tuesday the 14th of September 2004. The album features 12 Liam Howlett penned tracks, including first single "Girls" which finds The Prodigy returning to their old skool roots, with the focus firmly on the beats. "Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned" is a trashy, adrenalised, sleaze-funk masterpiece. For this album, Liam has recorded vocals and treated them like samples, using them to create an overall sound - the guests who have partaken in the process include Juliette Lewis ("Hot Ride"), Princess Superstar ("Memphis Bells"), Ping Pong Bitches ("Girls"), Twista ("Get Up Get Off"), Shahin Badar ("Get Up Get Off"), Kool Keith ("Wake Up Call", You'll Be Under My Wheels"), Liam Gallagher ("Shoot Down") and Paul Jackson ("Action Radar").

All tracks were written, programmed and assaulted by Liam Howlett. The Prodigy's line-up stays the same and will be returning for live dates later in the year.

"Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned" will be available on CD and vinyl. The track listing is as follows:

1. Spitfire
2. Girls
3. Memphis Bells
4. Get Up Get Off
5. Hot Ride
6. Wake Up Call
7. Action Radar
8. Medusa's Path
9. Phoenix
10. You'll Be Under My Wheels
11. The Way It Is
12. Shootdown

Other Links
Buy Always Outnumbered Never Outgunned
The Prodigy Official
Official Maverick

Recommended For You

Article Comments