The Egg Launch New Single 'Nothing' with Re-Release of 'Forwards'

Their classic album gets a re-work for October.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Sun Sep 24, 2006

Music News
The Egg brothers Ned and Maff Scott have decided to re-release their 2004 album 'Forwards', this time around the pack contains a second disc chock full o' remixes and a new single 'Nothing'. The remix disc contains a variety of breaks, downtempo and house takes by Mylo, Tocadisco, Fila Brazillia and Oliver Koletzki.

While 'Forwards' has mostly a downtempo feel, there are some that have back-room dancefloor credentials. On the remix disc, we find ubitquitous Guetta bootleg of the 'Walking Away' Tocadisco remix; Dusty Pop Ga Ga also has a go at this one. Atomic Hooligan takes 'Wall' and adds a walking bassline and a dirty guitar riff. Mylo and Berlin-based Oliver Koletzki also take stabs at remixing 'Wall'.

Artists: The Egg
Format: CD
Released: October 16, 2006
Label: Squarepeg Records
1. "Nothing"

Related Links
The Egg Official Site

Recommended For You

Article Comments