System F Reissues Out of the Blue

10 year special anniversary edition. Listen to samples.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Sun Mar 7, 2010

Music News
(Press Release - New York, NY) Ten years after its initial release, “Out of the Blue” by System F is finally available again. System F, known as Ferry Corsten, dropped the album in 2000, immediately setting a standard in the electronic dance music industry. The great event is supported by a unique remix contest.

Ever since its release, harvesting classic singles such as “Out of the Blue”, “Cry”, “Soul On Soul” (featuring Marc Almond) and “Exhale” (featuring Armin van Buuren), the album successfully stood the test of time, with many of the hits still featuring on the playlists of the known DJs.

The original album has been digitally remastered and includes a special bonus CD which contains the best and now hard to find remixes of System F cuts, made Armin van Buuren, Barthezz, Rank1 and Jan Driver. Fans will also be happy to find the highly sought after ‘Violin Edit’ of “Out of the Blue” plus other material that was never digitally released before.

Celebrating the tenth anniversary of this seminal album, the artist has created an exciting competition, where young and talented producers have a chance to remix one or all of the System F tracks. The outtakes and parts of all the original album cuts, presented as the players of a true soccer team, will be available through; the winning remixes will end up on the upcoming FC System F "Champions" album.

01. Lost In Motion
02. Indian Summer
03. Out Of The Blue (Radio Edit)
04. Elevate
05. Insolation
06. Cry
07. Needlejuice
08. Soul On Soul (ft. Marc Almond)
09. Exhale (ft. Armin van Buuren)
10. Solstice
11. Mode Confusion
12. Cry (Unplugged)

01. Out Of The Blue (Violin Edit)
02. Exhale (Armin van Buuren Remix)
03. Cry (Rank 1 Remix)
04. Insolation (Ferry Corsten Remix)
05. Soul On Soul (Barthezz Heavenly Remix)
06. Needlejuice (Jan Driver Remix)
07. Out Of The Blue (System F 5AM Remix)
08. Dance Valley Theme 2001

Recommended For You

Article Comments