South American Music Conference Launches in Buenos Aires

The 2005 South American Music Conference takes place October 14th - 15, La Rural, Juncal 4431, Capital Federal, Buenos Aires. Tiesto, Ferry Corsten and Judge Jules among the DJ line-up.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Sun Oct 9, 2005

Music News
2004 saw the successful launch of the first music conference South America, which was held in Buenos Aires, Argentina. The event attracted hundreds of electronic music professionals, who congregated in the Dance Capital of Latin America to take part in the most anticipated networking event of the year, uniting more than 25,000 people in a celebration of electronic music and dance culture.

The second edition of the South American Music Conference will bring together important industry professionals, prestigious producers, artists, musicians and club promoters from the all South America. It will also bring together key industry professionals from the around the world, who will be able to network and discover more about the South American electronic music scene.

Once again, conferences and workshops will bring the public closer to the artists, producers, trend-setters, and avant garde musician. The seminars will see local and international DJ's and music industry professionals discussing everything from the growth of the electronic music scene in South America to DJ mixing techniques.

This year you can expect the most relevant artists from the South American scene accompanied by the best international DJs of the moment and the blending of technical and aesthetic excellence in the personal style of Buenos Aires.

DJ Line-Up
There will be two rooms at the event - one progressive/trance and the other tech house/techno.
Tiesto - NL
Ferry Corsten - NL
Diego Ro-K -Argentina
DJ Dero - Argentina
Aldo Haydar - Argentina
Tommy Jacobs - Argentina
JL Gabin - Argentina
Franco Cinelli - Argentina
Ricky Ryan - Argentina
Uma - Argentina
Richie Hawtin - Canada
Judge Jules - UK
Corrie - UK
Christopher Lawrence - USA
Tom Stephan - USA
Adam Beyer - Sweden
Marco Bailey - Belgium
Alexa - Colombia
Fernando Picon - Uruguay
Carlos Díaz - Uruguay/Spain
Mar-T - Spain

Related Links
· Official South American Music Conference

Recommended For You

Article Comments