Sasha Launches New Album and US Tour Dates

Sasha has brought out his custom Maven controller for his follow-up album to 2004's Invlover. He's featuring it on a tour supporting the forthcoming FUNDACTIONnyc release.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Mon May 16, 2005

Music News
Beginning May 28, Sasha will embark on a U.S. tour where he'll demonstrate his custom Maven live-mixing controller. The tour will lead up to the June 21 release of Sasha's FUNDACIONnyc (Global Underground) which is the first mix album ever to be mixed on the Maven. While on tour, Sasha will utilize the custom Maven controller for his Ableton Live set-up. No turntables for these sets. Already successfully tested at his monthly Crobar residencies, he will sample, loop, and fuse elements from multiple songs at once with the controller.

Sasha - Tour Dates
May 28 Los Angeles Avalon
May 29 Denver Vinyl
June 2 Philadelphia Emerald City
June 3 New York City crobar
June 4 Washington DC Fur
June 6 Miami crobar
June 9 Atlanta Eleven 50
June 10 Chicago Sound Bar
June 11 Montreal Aria
June 16 Boston Axis
June 17 Charlotte Menage
June 18 Toronto The Guvernment

The FUNDACIONnyc album has been created as a showcase of this technology. Sometimes as many as five tracks come together at once, creating an experience wholly owned by Sasha. "It's completely re-energized me again," says Sasha. "I'm jumping up and down in the DJ booth. And people can feel that on the dance-floor, they know."

Released: June 21, 2005
Label: Global Underground
  1. Badger - "Rise Of The Machine"
  2. Adam Johnson - "Four Squares"
  3. Swayzak - "Another Way" (Richard Davies Mix)
  4. Beanfield - "Tides" feat. Bajka (C's Movement #1) (Carl Craig Remix)
  5. Kosmas Epsilon - "Innocent Thoughts" (Stel Remix)
  6. Funk Da Void - "All That Matters"
  7. Closer Musik - "One, Two, Three" (Ewan Pearson Remix)
  8. Phonique -"99 & A Half" featuring Alexander East (I:Cube Remix)
  9. Holden & Thompson - "Come To Me" (Last Version)
  10. Holden & Thompson - "Come To Me" (Club Mix)
  11. M.A.N.D.Y. - "Jah"
  12. Playgroup - "Behind The Wheel" (DJ-Kicks Electroca$h Mix)
  13. Freeform Five - "Electromagnetic" (Tiefschwarz Dub)
  14. Closer Musik - "One, Two, Three" (Ewan Pearson Remix)
  15. Andre Kraml - "Safari" - (James Holden Remix)
  16. Freaky Chakra - "Blacklight Fantasy"
  17. Goldfrapp - "Strict Machine" (We Are Glitter Mix)
  18. M83 - "Don't Save Us From The Flames" (Superpitcher Remix)

Related Links
· Sasha Profile
· Global Underground

Recommended For You

Article Comments