Review: Tiesto Releases In Search of Sunrise 5: Los Angeles

Review of Tiesto's latest by one of our members.

Posted by whiteraven on Fri Jul 7, 2006

Music News
Released on April 25th, 2006, “In Search of Sunrise 5: Los Angeles” is the latest in Tiesto’s In Search of Sunrise series. The album is gorgeous. “In Search of Sunrise 5” contains some of the biggest dancefloor destroyers of 2006, as well as some special tracks commissioned especially for this mix by Tiesto. The album also sports some really smooth mixing including a little bit of ghost mixing. Both CDs in this album comprise an excellent mix of Lounge/Chillout tracks with some absolute dancefloor destroyers!

Tracks to watch for on this album include ‘Malibu Beach’, ‘Color My Eyes’ and ‘Your Loving Arms (Club Mix)’. While all of the tracks on this album are definitely amazing, the definite highlight of this album would have to be the track Super 8 vs. DJ Tab-‘Helsinki Scorchin’, which is a dancefloor destroyer on the club scene at present. This track along with ‘Empty Streets’ will be recognized by anyone who either attended Tiesto’s concert at the Heiniken Music Hall on December 3rd, 2005.

This CD is gorgeous and is a treat for anyone who is a Tiesto fan or enjoys dance music. It is definitely one of the must have releases of 2006.

In Search of Sunrise 5: Los Angeles
Mixed by: Tiësto
Released: April 25th, 2006
Label: Black Hole Recordings

Disc 1.
1. Conil - Malibu Beach
2. Mark Norman presents Celine - Colour My Eyes
3. Late Night Alumni - Empty Streets
4. Electro-Prompt - Beside Me (Gothek D.C. Remix) 5. Fonzerelli - Moonlight Party
6. Leama & Moor - Everything Matters (Matthew Dekay Remix)
7. Matthew Dekay vs. Proluctors - Let The Game Begin
8. Karen Overton - Your Loving Arms (Club Mix)
9. Parker & Hanson - Let Me Be (Original Extended)
10. Kalafut & Fygle - Novocaine (Mark Otten Remix)
11. JES - People Will Go (Steve Forte Rio Remix)
12. Basic Perspective - Small Step On The Other Side
13. Tom Cloud - Told You So
14. A.M. - Arise (Exclusive Hammer & Funabashi Remix)
15. Cass - Little Bird
Disc 2.
1. Pink Elephant - LAX
2. Alex Stealthy - Something Is Wrong
3. Shah & Laruso present Global Experience - Zanzibar
4. Progression - Technophobia
5. A Boy Called Joni - Green Astronauts
6. Petter - These Days (Luke Chable's Those Days Remix)
7. Estuera - Tales From The South (Jonas Steur's Revision Flow)
8. Ozgur Can - Irony
9. Jonas Steur - Second Turn
10. Smith & Pledger pres. Aspekt - Hi Jack
11. Jaytech - Genesis (Jimbo's Afterburner Mix)
12. Super8 + DJ Tab - Helsinki Scorchin'
13. Way Out West – Don’t Forget Me (Guy Ehmetores Remix).

Related Links
· Purchase Album
· Official Tiësto Site

Recommended For You

Article Comments