Review: Tiesto - Just Be: Remixed

Following 2004's double header album release of 'Just Be' and 'Parade of the Athletes', Tiesto capped off that portion of his 'magikal' journey by digitally releasing 'Just Be: Remixed'. Full details here.

Posted by whiteraven on Mon Nov 21, 2005

Music News
Available on iTunes only, "Just Be: Remixed' is a collection of fourteen rare, hard to find and rockin' remixes from 2004's "Just Be" album. This album is a chance for Tiesto's fans to get their hands on those rare remixes they are missing from their collection.

"Just Be: Remixed" includes five brand new remixes with 'Nayana (T4L Remix)', 'UR (Junkie XL Air Guitar Remix)', 'Just Be (Antillas Dub Mix)' , UR (Leama & Moor Remix)' and 'A Tear In The Open (Leama & Moor Remix)'. Also included on the album are massive remixes of 'Just Be' as well as 'Love Comes Again' by rising start Mark Norman, 'Traffic' by DJ Montana and 'Adagio for Strings' by Fred Baker all of which are live Tiesto favorites.

While all the tracks on this album are amazing, if this CD were to have a highlight, it would be 'Just Be (Antillas Club Mix)'. Anyone who attended the "Tiesto on the Bay" concert in Miami Florida will recognize this as the opening song. With a powerful message in its beautiful vocals and a driving rhythm, this one song will move listeners in many ways.

So if you're a Tiesto or electronic music fan looking for some serious ear candy, then this album is a must have.

"Just Be: Remixed"
Artists: Tiesto / Various Artists
Released: September 26th, 2005
Label: Nettwerk

1. Just Be (Mark Norman Remix)
2. Traffic (Max Walder Remix)
3. Traffic ( DJ Montana 12 Edit)
4. Nayana (T4L Remix)
5. UR (Junkie XL Air Guitar Remix)
6. UR (Leama & Moor Remix)
7. A Tear In The Open (Leama & Moor Remix)
8. Just Be (Antillas Club Mix)
9. Just Be (Antillas Dub Mix)
10. Just Be (514 Remix)
11. Just Be (Wally Lopez La Factoria Vocal Remix)
12. Adagio for Strings (Danjo & Styles Remix)
13. Adagio for Strings (Phynn Remix)
14. Adagio for Strings ( Fred Baker Remix)

Related Links
Tiesto Profile
Buy Just Be: Remixed
Official Tiesto Site

Recommended For You

Article Comments