Preview the New Basement Jaxx Album

Basement Jaxx are about to release their highly anticipated third album Kish Kash on October 21, 2003, after the astonishing success of Rooty. Full details and album preview right here.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Tue Oct 14, 2003

Music News
Born from illegal DJ parties in Brixton, South London, electronica duo Basement Jaxx rose to the top of the UK dancehall scene, thanks to their first two singles, "Fly Life" and "Samba Magic," now considered club classics. The album Remedy was released in 1999 and was an international success. It was hailed by critics as one of the best and most diverse dance records in recent years. In 2001, Basement Jaxx released Rooty, named after the underground parties the pair have been throwing in a Irish pub in Brixton.

Track Listing
  1. Good Luck (featuring Lisa Kekaula)
  2. Right here’s The Spot (featuring Meshell Ndegeocello)
  3. Benjilude
  4. Lucky Star (featuring Dizzee Rascal)
  5. Petrilude
  6. Supersonic (featuring Cotlyn Jackson)
  7. Plug It In (featuring JC Chasez)
  8. Cosmolude
  9. If I Ever Recover
  10. Cish Cash (featuring Siouxsie Sioux)
  11. Tonight (featuring Phoebe)
  12. Hot ‘n Cold
  13. Living Room
  14. Feels Like Home (featuring Meshell Ndegeocello)
Album Preview
BBC Radio 1 is hosting the Kish Kash preview right here.

Other Links
· Official Basement Jaxx
· Buy Basement Jaxx @ Amazon

Recommended For You

Article Comments