Paul Van Dyk Will Release New Album "In Between" on August 14th

First single “White Lies” to be released July 31st.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Mon Jun 11, 2007

Music News
On August 14th, Mute will release the new original artist album "In Between" from Paul van Dyk feels. The album features a wide range of collaborations including David Byrne of the Talking Heads, Jessica Sutta of the Pussycat Dolls, Ashley Tomberlin from Luminary, Alex M.O.R.P.H, Lo Fi Sugar, Rea Garvey of Reamonn, Ryan Merchant and Wayne Jackson.

The first single "White Lies" will be released July 31st and features vocals from Jessica Sutta of the Pussycat Dolls. Says van Dyk of the collaboration, "I had a lot of fun working with Jessica. Her lascivious voice and sexy attitude reflects the theme of the single perfectly."

A trip to Communist-controlled Cuba was van Dyk's inspiration for the music along with the album artwork, "I've always been a fan of the movie Buena Vista Social Club,” van Dyk says. "When I finally got to visit Cuba last year for the first time, I felt so very deeply inspired by its atmosphere and the people, that I wanted to capture some of this feeling with me. This album is very different from what I've done in the past, and so is Cuba it seems. It's a country where time has come to a complete standstill, and yet people seem so very happy."

To kick off the album’s official release in the US, Paul will be meeting fans at an in-store appearance at New York's Virgin Megastore in Union Square at 7PM on Tuesday, August 14th. He will also perform for the fifth consecutive year at New York's Central Park on Friday, August 17th and Saturday, August 18th.

In Between
Artist: Paul Van Dyk
Format: CD
Label: Mute
Released: August 14th, 2007
1. Haunted
2. White Lies (featuring Jessica Sutta)
3. Sabotage
4. Complicated (featuring Ashley Tomberlin)
5. Get Back (featuring Ashley Tomberlin)
6. Far Away
7. Another Sunday
8. Talk in Grey
9. In Circles
10. In Between
11. Stormy Skies (featuring Wayne Jackson)
12. Detournement
13. New York City (featuring Ashley Tomberlin)
14. Castaway
15. Dolce Vita
16. Let Go (featuring Rea)
17. Fall with Me (featuring David Byrne)

Paul Van Dyk Tour Dates
June 14 930 Club Washington, DC
June 15 Avalon Boston, MA
June 16 Club Space Miami, FL
July 20 Vanguard LA Los Angeles, CA
July 21 Qwest Fields Events Center East Hall Seattle, WA
August 17 Central Park NYC, NY
August 18 Central Park NYC, NY
September 27 Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR
September 28 1015 San Francisco, CA
September 29 Nocturnal Wonderland (Headlining) Los Angeles, CA
October 27 The Park Denver, CO
November 22 Karma Columbus, OH
November 23 Metropolis Montreal, QC
November 24 KOOLHAUS Toronto ON

Related Links
· Official Paul Van Dyk

Recommended For You

Article Comments