Paul Oakenfold Wants to Give YOU a Stanton DJLab

Last days to sign up to win the Stanton DJLab; read about Oakie's new album 'A Lively Mind'.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Tue May 23, 2006

Music News
Grammy®-nominated electronic artist and DJ Paul Oakenfold is set to release his second artist album featuring an inspiring collection of up-tempo, original, electro tracks. On "A Lively Mind", Paul incorporates a wide variety of talents on many songs, such as Hollywood actress (now vocalist) Brittany Murphy, Pharrell Williams and the legendary Grandmaster Flash.

The lead single, "Faster Kill Pussycat", features Brittany as the guest artist. Hard to believe the "Clueless" actress can really sing, but listen to the track below and hear for yourself.

"A Lively Mind"
Artist: Paul Oakenfold
Format: CD
Released: June 6, 2006
Label: Maverick

1. Faster Kill Pussycat -- Featuring Brittany Murphy (Real: 128| 56 QT: 128| 56)
2. No Compromise -- Featuring Spitfire
3. Sex 'N' Money -- Featuring Pharrell Williams
4. Switch On -- Featuring Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic Amsterdam
5. Set It Off -- Featuring Grandmaster Flash
6. The Way I Feel -- Featuring Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic
7. Praise The Lord
8. Save The Last Trance For Me
9. Not Over -- Featuring Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic
10. Vulnerable -- Featuring Bad Apples
11. Feed Your Mind -- Featuring Spitfire

This contest has ended. The winner is: Shanny905! Congratulations!!!

Related Links
· Pre-order A Lively Mind
· Official Paul Oakenfold
· Official Stanton Site
· Paul Oakenfold on InternetDJ

Recommended For You

Article Comments