Listen: Toolroom Knights Mixed by Tom Novy & Wally Lopez

Two discs full of electro house goodness.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Fri Apr 4, 2008

Music News
Toolroom Knights return with their next instalment with 2 of Europe’s heavy weight DJs – German dance legend Tom Novy and Spanish house aficionado Wally Lopez.

First up is Tom Novy – this larger than life DJ needs no introduction – with hits like ‘Your Body’ coupled with his Space residency and numerous radio and TV presenting stints, this man is in demand. The tracklisting may come as a surprise for Tom fans, as this mix definitely showcases Tom’s darker, more mature side. One thing that Tom does retain throughout the mix is pure emotion… Tom says “I really like what Toolroom do so it was great to be asked to mix the new album. I love the track selection and am really pleased how its turned out.”

Considered to be the most internationally renowned Spanish DJ and producer plus all round nice guy, Wally Lopez is a legendary party DJ. Head honcho of La Factoria Discos in Spain and responsible for a lengthy discography of productions and remixes, Wally rises to the occasion with a brilliant Toolroom mix… Wally says, “I love playing at the Toolroom Knights parties, so this was a natural progression for me. I am really excited about the album and to be doing it with Tom is great, I have been playing his music since the mid-90s”.

Label boss Mark Knight says “we asked Tom and Wally because we respect them both as producers and artists and they reflect the sound of Toolroom as a label.”

"Toolroom Knights"
Mixed by: Tomy Novy & Wally Lopez
Label: Toolroom
Released: March, 2008
Disc 1 - Mixed by Tom Novy
1. Hool vs. Bruckheimer In the Beginning (Pete Gooding, Christian Sol & John Moss Remix)
2. Kaliber - Is This For Love (Original Mix)
3. ONO - No, No, No (Tom Novy Instrumental)
4. Bit Crushers feat. Hadley - Movin’ Too Fast (Original Mix)
5. Novy & Bahil - Fluxcompensator (Original Mix)
6. Marusha - Kick It (Adrian Bahil Dub)
7. Tube & Berger present T.Y.W.O. - The Young & The Wild Ones (Original Mix)
8. Greg Cerrone feat. Claudia Kennaugh Invincible (D.O.N.S Remix)
9. Orli & Martie - Chi (Original Mix)
10. Dirt Crew - Raw (Baumel & Dos Santos Threesixty Mix)
11. Nudisco - Ajowan (Stereofunk Remix)
12. D-Formation & David Fererro - What U Want (Original Mix)
13. Funkagenda - WTF (Original Mix)
Disc 2 - Mixed by Wally Lopez
1. Matt Samuels - Start to Finish (Original Mix)
2. King Unique - Yohkoh (James Talk Remix)
3. Dada Life - Sweeter Than Fever (Style Of Eye Remix)
4. Scary Grant - What You Ask For (Original Mix)
5. Dave Gahan - Kingdom (Booka Shade Club Mix)
6. Roger Martinez & FunkuZ - Instigate (Original Mix)
7. Mark Knight & Funkagenda - Shogun (Original Mix)
8. Wally Lopez - Go Ahead (Patric la Funk Remix)
9. Deadmau5 - Complications (Original Mix)
10. Lopez - Wideband (Original Mix)
11. Riva & Bias - Remind (Groove Garcia Revision)
12. Dubfire - Emissions (Original Mix)
13. Workidz - Washmachine (Original Mix)
14. Junkie XL feat. Lauren Rocket - More (Matthew Dekay Remix)

Related Links
· Offcial Toolroom Knights Site

Recommended For You

Article Comments