LCD Soundsystem Announce New Album, Sound of Silver, and First Single

These North American Scum are not from England.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Wed Mar 7, 2007

Music News
Enter LCD Soundsystem's second full-length album, "Sound of Silver" along with the first single "North American Scum". Headed by producer (dance/rock) James Murphy, LCDSS is at the forefront of fusing sounds of modern dance, punk and rock into something not wholly unlike pop music. Fans of many genres rushed to their self-titled debut two years ago, the same ingenious methods applied in "Sound of Silver" will reach those same ears and probably a lot more.

The first single, "North American Scum" is true to form... silly lyrics, thumping percs and a catchy melody that will keep your cube-mate annoyed by your constant humming. Space-age video featuring James' round mug below.

Sound of Silver
Artist: LCD Soundsystem
Label: DFA/Capitol
Released: March 20, 2007
1. Get Innocuous
2. Time to Get Away
3. North American Scum
4. Someone Great
5. All My Friends
6. Us V. Them
7. Watch the Tapes
8. Sound of Silver
9. New York I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down

Music Video
"North American Scum"

Related Links
Official LCD Soundsystem Site
Buy Sound of Silver

Recommended For You

Article Comments