John Dahlback to release MutantsMix on July 29

The Mutants founder and chief takes to the decks to present a wide-angle summer snapshot of the label in 2013.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Sun Jul 14, 2013

Music News

One of the ultimate accolades for any label is to become so synonymous with their respected genre they become a watchword and benchmark for the sound. When it comes to electro a single word has ascended to these renowned heights - Mutants, John Dahlback's music portal devoted to discovering the biggest and best in peak-time fun.

Now John's taken to the decks to compile a fitting souvenir of Mutants in 2013 as he happily explains, "I've been really delighted with Mutants music output over the past year, so I hit upon the idea of doing a mix to celebrate, but it wasn't till I put it all together that I realized just how consistent we'd been - every track is huge! It's a testament to the skill and talent of the producers we've featured and, in some cases, discovered."

The resulting album highlights 18 tracks from the likes of Greg Cerrone, Faustix, Lunde Bros, Felix Leiter & Marrs TV, Kitsch 2.0, Eitro and many more. The package is further sweetened by John himself as he includes an intro recorded exclusively for the comp' and a brand new track, 'Amedei'. But the real cherry on top comes by way of the unique price, which sees the label releasing the project at $4.99.

"It was brilliant fun putting this merger of Mutant's past, present and future together so we want as many people to hear it," expands John, "It's full of energy and fun, which is what I wanted to achieve when I started the label and is at its very heart. Happy listening!"

MutantsMix by John Dahlback is out July 29 on Mutants Records


  1. Intro
  2. Faustix - Inner Freak
  3. John Dahlback - Don't Stop
  4. John Dahlback & Greg Cerrone Ft Janice Robinson - Every Breath (Lucky Date Remix)
  5. John Dahlback Ft Agnes - Diamonds (Feenixpawl Remix)
  6. Astro - Bomba
  7. Greg Cerrone - No Fear
  8. Faustix & Imanos Ft Lindsey Ray - I Will Wait For You
  9. Lunde Bros - Get Down
  10. John Dahlback - Amedei
  11. KitSch 2.0 - Housecoholic
  12. Mick Kastenholt & Jay Adams - No More Fairytales
  13. Flipmonks - Kickin
  14. Jimi Frew - Depth
  15. Dim Chris - Show
  16. Felix Leiter & Marrs TV - Feel The Panic
  17. Lunde Bros - Put Em Up
  18. Eitro - Verve

John Dahlback North American Tour Dates

July 22 - XS - Las Vegas, NV
July 26 -Surrender - Las Vegas, NV
July 27 - Guvernment - Toronto, Canada
August 15 - Surrender - Las Vegas, NV
August 17 - Mansion - Miami, FL
September 27 - TomorrowWorld - Fairburn, GA

Watch: Mutants Mix Promo By John Dahlback

Recommended For You

Article Comments