Goldfrapp - Head First, New Album Out Now

Listen to samples from the new album Head First now.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Fri Mar 26, 2010

Music News

watch video

Mar 26, 2010

Head First’ is Goldfrapp's most powerful trip to date, a speedy rush of synth optimism, euphoria, fantasy and romance. With life affirming lyrics and stellar production it lifts off at full tilt and takes us on a journey to the heart of 2010.

The duo’s fifth album, ‘Head First’ is written and produced by band mates Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory and was recorded throughout 2009 in Bath and in London.

Goldfrapp will take ‘Head First’ on tour later in 2010 - following the massive acclamation for both the Supernature and Seventh Tree tours and festival appearances around the world, Goldfrapp have underlined their reputation as one of the most transcendent and inventive live bands around.

1. Rocket
2. Believer
3. Alive
4. Dreaming
5. Head First
6. Hunt
7. Shiny and Warm
8. I Wanna Life
9. Voicething

Recommended For You

Article Comments