Freak n'Chic Presents "Rendez-Vous" Minimal House/Techno Compilation

For those who like the mellow sounds of minimal electronic.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Mon Apr 2, 2007

Music News
"Rendez-vous" is the first compilation from label "Freak n'Chic", out April 3rd, 2007. This double CD is the perfect chance to familiarize yourself with what is white hot on the Paris underground electonic music scene. The label was formed in 2004 by Dan Ghenacia and David Duriez and highlights primarily minimal house/techno.

This double album features new releases as well as some of the label's back catalogue. CD1 is an unmixed set of deep minimal tracks the label is known for. CD2 offers much of the same style as CD1 however it is mixed by Shonky and Dyed Soundorom. Standout tracks include David K's "Acid Morning" Ito's "On the Hill" and Jamie Jones' "Are You Sudated". You can listen to samples from the entire compilation right here.

Artist: Various
Format: 2CD
Label: Freak n'Chic
Released: April 3, 2007
Our Rating: (4/5)
CD 1 (Unmixed):
01. Chris Carrier - A Flauta Encantada
02. Monoblock - Hermano
03. Jamie Jones - I Like You
04. Sebastien Bouchet - I Need Sometimes
05. :Terry: - Trafalgar
06. Dan Ghenacia & David K present U&I - Tika Massala
07. David K - Acid Morning
08. Ito - On The Hill
09. David Mariscal - Beeper
10. Marc Antona - Pilly Pilly
11. Davide Squillace & Alfa Romero - We Scick
12. Shonky - Babel

CD 2 (Mixed):
01. Andrea Ferlin - Iron Man (Deep And Cleep Remix by David K)
02. Dan Ghenacia & David K present U&I - Poisson Bocal
03. Sweet Light - M�caniques Remont�es” (Butane Sunshine Remix By Butane)
04. :Terry: - Papreek 121
05. David K - Boul De Nerf
06. Shonky - Phantomas
07. Bibi’s Ghost - Let Them Go
08. Jamie Jones - Amazon
09. Marc Antona - Happy Martians
10. Sebastien Bouchet - Manivelle
11. Shonky - Olympia
12. Tom King & Jay Massive - Our First Time (Terry’s Last Time Remix)
13. Jamie Jones - Are You Sudated

Related Links
· Official Freak n'Chic Site

Recommended For You

Article Comments