Fatboy Slim To Release New Album Palookaville

Fatboy Slim, aka Norman Cook, is set to release his new album Palookaville on October 5, 2004. The first single will be a remake of 'The Joker', a Steve Miller Band hit. We have full details, including track listing, right here.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Tue Jul 6, 2004

Music News
After months of speculation, Fatboy Slim (AKA Norman Cook) will return this October with an eagerly awaited new album. Palookaville will be Fatboy Slim's fourth studio outing and comes four years after the release of Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars.

The lead single from the album will be a remake of Steve Miller Band's classic "The Joker" featuring vocals from Bootsy Collins. Bootsy previously worked with Fatboy on the track, "Weapon of Choice" from the Gutter album, the video for which picked up a Grammy as well as six MTV Video Music Awards.

The album also features vocal contributions from Damon Albarn, Lateef from Blackalicious, Justin Robertson, and local Brighton band Johnny Quality. It's a bit different this one...as you will find out soon enough!

Norman Cook comments: "I've finally finished it. Palookaville here we come!"

Track List
  1. Don't Let The Man
  2. Slash Dot Dash
  3. Wonderful Night (featuring Lateef)
  4. Long Way From Home (featuring Johnny Quality)
  5. Put It Back Together (featuring Damon Albarn)
  6. Masochistic Baby
  7. Push And Shove (featuring Justin Robertson)
  8. North West Three
  9. The Journey (featuring Lateef)
  10. Jingo
  11. Song For Chesh
  12. The Joker (featuring Bootsy Collins)
Other Links
Buy Fatboy Slim
Fatboy Slim Profile

Recommended For You

Article Comments