Exit Noise Summer Fest Announces Artists For 2004

Among the confirmed artists to perform at this year's Exit Festival include Goldfrapp and Massive Attack. Among the confirmed DJs include Roger Sanchez, Timo Maas, Steve Lawler, Sander Kleinenberg and many more. Get the complete details right here.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Mon May 3, 2004

Music News
Exit Noise Summer Fest is the biggest music festival in Southeastern Europe. Exit is being organized at the magical old Petrovaradin Fortress in Novi Sad, Serbia and Montenegro, and has been since 2001.

Exit 04 will take place July 1-4 2004, and more than 250,000 people from all across Europe are expected to enjoy this year's high quality program. Exit 04 will host over 400 world famous artists, including Iggy Pop and many others. The program will take place on more than 10 different stages and numerous other locations throughout the Fortress.

The festival encompasses more that 12 simultaneous stages: Main Stage (bands concerts), Main DJ Stage (top DJ performances), Rock Stage (the name says it all, live concerts), Reggae Stage (non-stop reggae sound systems competition), Latino Fiesta Stage (live acts & DJ sets), Deep Down 'n' Dirty (Drum 'n' bass and hip-hop), Asian Lounge, Future shock Stage (demo bands from across Balkans), World Music Stage (great musicians from all over the world), VIP caffe, Crossroads stage, Pop Cinema (popular movies, blockbusters), Art Cinema (non-comercial, new-age, students and artistic movies), numerous others places with happenings and happenings that take place across the whole teritory of the Fortress.

Information on accomodations and transporation is available on the official Exit Fest website below.

Current Line-up
Massive Attack
Adam Freeland
Senor Coconut
Iggy and the Stooges
Cypress Hill (tbc)
Neneh Cherry (tbc)
Thievery Corporation (tbc)
(more to come...)

Roger Sanchez (usa)
Timo Maas (germany)
Way Out West (uk)
Steve Lawler (uk)
Anderson Noise (brasil)
X-press 2 (uk)
Satoshi Tomiie (japan)
Ken Ishii (japan)
Technasia (france)
Christian Smith (sweden)
John Selway (usa)
Adam Beyer (sweden)
Wally Lopez (spain)
Smokin Jo (uk)
Sander Kleinenberg (holland)
Pako & Frederik (holland)
DJ Hyper (uk)
Howie B (uk)
The Guvnors (uk)
(more to come...)

Other Links
Official Exit Fest

Recommended For You

Article Comments