David Byrne and Brian Eno Collaborate on New Album

Nearly 30 years later...

Posted by Michael Bordash on Wed Jul 30, 2008

Music News
David Byrne and Brian Eno have announced the release of a new album. It is called "Everything That Happens Will Happen Today" and it will be released via their website on August 18th. The first single "Strange Overtones" will be offered as a free download on August 4th.

Says Mr. Byrne on the album site, "Brian Eno and I recently finished our first collaboration in about 30 years. For the most part, Brian did the music and I wrote some tunes, words and sang. It's familiar but completely new as well. We're pretty excited."

David Byrne will also begin a tour in September playing songs from this new album as well as music from their previous collaborations - 3 Talking Heads albums, Bush of Ghosts and more.

Everything That Happens Will Happen Today
Artist: David Byrne & Brian Eno
Released: August 18, 2008
1. Home
2. My Big Nurse
3. I Feel My Stuff
4. Everything That Happens
5. Life Is Long
6. The River
7. Strange Overtones
8. Wanted For Life
9. One Fine Day
10. Poor Boy
11. The Lighthouse

Recommended For You

Article Comments