Danny Krivit Releases Defected In The House

The 13th release in Defected's In The House series features an intelligent blend of cutting edge tracks. We have audio samples and a giveaway: The prize is 1 limited edition vinyl and CD pack with 3 runners-up silver-foil CD packs.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Mon Apr 11, 2005

Music News
Legendary DJ Danny Krivit, famed for his past New York sets at Paradise Garage and Sunday afternoon afterparty "Body & Soul", brings a massive triple CD compilation including a bonus multimedia CD and a double unmixed DJ vinyl pack. The package features cuts from some of the house finest producers ever from Satoshi Tomi, David Morales, Adamski to Blaze, Natalie Cole and Jon Cutler.

Danny says of this collection, "I think that most the time my compilations and my tastes are pretty eclectic, using my whole career as something to choose from. However, for this particular collection, I tried to keep it a little more towards, but not exclusively, a house direction. Hopefully I can introduce myself to people who are not aware of my music".

Danny Krivit - In The House
Format: 3 x CD / 2 x 12" Vinyl
Released: April 4th 2005 (Defected)
disc one
  1. "Stay This Way" - Brand New Heavies (Danny Krivit Edit)
  2. "Fly" - 280 West Feat. Diamond Temple
  3. "Love Will" - Stephanie Cooke
  4. "Breath Away" - Osunlade
  5. "Slipstream" - Spiritual South
  6. "Flight" - Studio Apartment Feat. Monique Bingham
  7. "Gloria's Groove" - David Morales
  8. "Koloke" - Joe Claussell 9."Peace" - Yukihiro Fukutomi
  9. "Deep Down" - Gary Michael Wade
  10. "Hi-Tech Jazz" - Galaxy 2 Galaxy
  11. "Uam Uam" - Povo
  12. "It's Your Life" - Soul Creation Feat. Tyrah (Danny Krivit Edit)
  13. "That’s How Much I Love You" - Ambrosia (Ruff Mix)
disc two
  1. "Ronco Da Lucia" - Da Lata
  2. "Killer" - Adamski Feat. Seal
  3. "Watching You Watching Me" - Siji (Tommy Bones Re-Edit)
  4. "Awade" - Instant House
  5. "I'm Your Superman" - Jan Leslie Homes
  6. "You Give Good Love" - Diana King
  7. "How Deep Is Your Love" - Blaze (Danny Krivit Edit)
  8. "Come Into My Life" - Janet Rushmore
  9. "Special" - Sara Devine
  10. "Someting With Jazz" – Mr. V 11."Potuguese Love" - Bah Samba
  11. "Runnin" - John Cutler Feat. Pete Simpson
  12. "Inspired" - Satoshi Tomii
  13. "Tell Me All About It" - Natalie Cole

Enter Contest
This contest has ended. Winners have been contacted.
Related Links
· Buy Danny Krivit - In The House: US UK
· Official Defected Records

Recommended For You

Article Comments