BBC Radio One DJ Judge Jules To Release Two Albums

The Spring will see two releases from the Judge. The first is a DJ mix, the second is a complete artist album. Details here.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Tue Apr 4, 2006

Music News
The world renown BBC Radio One DJ and 10th most popular DJ (according to DJ Magazine), Judge Jules, will release two CDs on Koch Records in the Spring of 2006. The first, a DJ-mix set, entitled The Global Warm-Up features 16 hard-edged tracks chosen and mixed by Jules for release on April 18th. Proven Worldwide is Jules' much anticipated debut artist album and will be released on May 23rd.

Jules is responsible for launching many huge dance tunes and acts via his UK radio show, and is a pioneer for commercial contemporary dance music. He is crossing over into the North American territory as a producer issuing his first ever solo artist album ever, Proven Worldwide on May 23rd. His past productions have appeared under the name Hi-Gate where he scored a top 10 hit in the UK in 2000 with the song "Pitchin' (In Every Direction)." His first single off his solo album "So Special" is already Top 15 on the U.S. Dance Radio and Club Play Charts and looks to be a commercial crossover success for the summer of 2006.

"The Global Warm-Up"
Mixed By: Judge Jules
Format: CD
Label: Koch Records
Released: April 18, 2006
1. Signalrunner "3000 Miles Away"
2. Randy Katana "Pleasure Island"
3. E-Craig "Call It A Day"
4. K90 "Red Snapper"
5. Marco V "False Light"
6. Randy Katana "Play It Loud"
7. Marcel Woods "Advanced"
8. Fred Baker vs. Greg Nash "Electro Shock"
9. Blanco Diablo "Absolute Control"
10. Solid Globe "Blackwood"
11. Judge Jules "Keep Me Running"
12. Paul Van Dyk "The Other Side" (Martin Roth Dub)
13. Dogzilla "Without You"
14. JamX & De Leon "Keep It That Way" (DJ Gert Remix)
15. Matt Darey feat. Izzy "Eternity"
16. Judge Jules & Michael Woods feat. Marcella Woods "So Special"

"Proven Worldwide"
Artist: Judge Jules
Format: CD
Label: Koch Records
Released: May 23, 2006
1. Alma Fe
2. Ordinary Day
3. So Special
4. Keeps On Slipping
5. Without Love
6. Puesta Del Sol
7. The Night You Kept Me Warm
8. Diversion
9. Keep Me Running
10. Requiem For Rascals
11. The Serpent
12. Rumble

Related Links
Judge Jules Profile

Recommended For You

Article Comments