AXWELL Announces Final WHERE'S THE PARTY? Competition

Win a Trip from anywhere in the world to attend the 'Where's The Party' event and dinner at Axwell's restaurant in Stockholm.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Wed Aug 7, 2013

Music News

Swedish house music luminary Axel Hedfors - AKA Axwell - has today given fans around the world a final chance to win an all expenses paid trip to Stockholm at the end of August, for one lucky contestant and a friend to be part of his first major live solo show since the Swedish House Mafia parted ways in March of this year!

Also just announced as part of the countdown to the Where's The Party by Carlsberg event is a LIVE Twitter Chat this Thursday from 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET with the man himself! Axwell will join fans for an hour long question and answer session via Twitter - to take part fans simply need to log onto Twitter and use the official hashtag #AXWELLCHAT in their questions.

On Saturday August 31st, Axwell's long-standing partnership with Carlsberg will be taking over the mammoth outdoor 9,000-capacity Swedish Maritime Museum in Axwell's home town of Stockholm, for Sweden's biggest outdoor event this summer and for the largest ever Where's The Party? concept show to date!

Just announced to join Axwell for one of the biggest electronic events in Sweden's history will be fellow countrymen and Axtone label favourites NO_ID, who will be bringing their unique brand of high-octane house music to the open-sided Marquee set next to the Swedish Maritime Museum, by the river, on the 31st!


To be absolutely sure to secure your tickets, a very limited final allocation is still available to purchase here. However if you fancy your chances at winning the prize of the summer, here's how you enter. . .


To be in with a chance at winning the ultimate prize - flights, accommodation, tickets to the event and a meal at Axwell's new restaurant in Stockholm - for you and a friend, simply tag who you want to take with you using either Facebook or Twitter and explain why they are the Centre Of Your Universe!

Make sure you include the competition hashtag #AXWELLWTP in your entry to be in with a shot. The winner will be announced on the 19th August. Good luck!


Flights, hotel accommodation, tickets to the event and dinner at Axwell's brand new restaurant in Stockholm for you and a friend from anywhere in the world!


If that weren't enough, as part of the official countdown to Where's The Party, Axwell has also announced that he will be hosting a LIVE Twitter Chat with fans tomorrow on Thursday 8th August at 6pm GMT / 7pm CET / 1pm EST / 10am PST. Axwell will be online for 1 hour only, so make sure to log in on time!

Article Comments