Armin Van Buuren Celebrates a Decade of Trance

Brand new compilation highlights the best of AVB's stellar Trance career.

Posted by Michael Bordash on Wed Nov 8, 2006

Music News
It has been ten years since Armin Van Buuren's debut single, Blue Fear, was picked up by Sasha and Digweed for the Northern Exposure compilation. Armin's latest compilation, '10 Years', higlights his back catalogue of Trance classics in their full original versions on one CD.

"Itís not really a 'best of' album," says Armin, "itís more like tying up the loose ends. I've produced a lot of tracks under different names - Gaia, Perpetuous Dreamer, Darkstar Ė and loads of people ask me how to get hold of them, why certain tracks were only ever released on vinyl... A lot of mixes I did exclusively for my sets, but thereís so much demand for them, this seems like a good time to celebrate their success and just put them out there.Ē

"10 Years"
Artist: Armin Van Buuren
Format: 2xCD
Released: November 11, 2006
Label: Armada
1. Hymne
2. Sail
3. Love You More (feat. Racoon)
4. Communication Part 3
5. Yet Another Day (feat. Ray Wilson)
6. Burned With Desire (feat. Justine Suissa)
7. 4 Elements
8. Sound of Goodbye (Dark Matter Remix)
9. Clear Blue Moon
10. Blue Fear
11. Exhale (feat. System F)

1. Who Is Watching (feat. Nadia Ali) (Tonedepth Remix)
2. Saturday Night (vs Herman Brood)
3. Zocalo (feat. Gabriel & Dresden)
4. This World Is Watching Me (vs Rank 1 feat. Kush)
5. Sunspot (feat. Airwave)
6. Touch Me
7. Simple Things (feat. Justine Suissa)
8. Shivers (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Red Light Dub)
9. Wall of Sound (feat. Justine Suissa) (Airbase presents Parc Mix)
10. Intruder (feat. M.I.K.E.)

Watch Armin's Videos
"Armin Van Buuren feat. Racoon - Love You More"
"Armin Van Buuren - Sail"
"Armin Van Buuren - Shivers"

Related Links
Official Armada Music Site

Recommended For You

Article Comments