A Few Words on Tiesto's Latest Album

InternetDJ member xtac has a few choice words about Tiesto's latest album Just Be. Tiesto has always sparked massive debate on this site, so let's hear it from you once again: Is this guy for real?

Posted by Michael Bordash on Fri Apr 23, 2004

Music News
The official release date is May 18th in the Netherlands. If you've been living under a rock, you probably didn't know that.

Newly acclaimed Deejay of the year, Tiesto is back with a new album "Just Be". Featuring 10 songs in total. Among which are familiar titles like "Traffic", "Nyana" and the well expected mix of "Adagio For Strings".

After listening to the full cd, Tiesto is indeed back with new sounds, new technology, and new styles to bring forth to the crowd. Sounds good? Afraid not. Most of his music is not as exciting as they used to be. A track like "Urban Train" is now like an urban legend, skill like that is no longer found in his collection.

Overall a rather disappointing album that fails to meet the expectation of a trance addict. Does that mean it is the end of tiesto's dynasty?

01 - Forever Today
02 - Love Comes Again
03 - Traffic
04 - Sweet Mysery
05 - Nyana
06 - Ur
07 - Walking on Clouds
08 - A Tear in the Ocean
09 - Just Be
10 - Adagio For Strings

Other Links
Official Tiesto
Tiesto @ Amazon

Recommended For You

Article Comments