What is it?

It’s the InternetDJ 2009 Winter Remix Competition! Download the sample pack below and re-make it into something completely unique. From his Techtrance alias Joni S comes the track ‘Dedication’, signed to the techtrance-Label Amplified Digital. Through this contest, we are now looking for remixes to be released ditigally in the Fall, 2009.

The Rules

InternetDJ members have until Midnight March 1, 2009 (ET) to download the sound pack, remix into a new song and upload it on this page to InternetDJ. After this date, the upload function will be closed and shortly thereafter the remixes will be filtered for garbage and presented in the InternetDJ Voting Booth.

The Voting Process and Prizes

InternetDJ members and visitors are welcome to vote on all the uploaded tracks. The top three voted tracks are then delivered Amplified Digital, who will then select the winning order. Two Winners will get their remixes signed & digitally published alongside the original mix on Amplified Digital and distributed to major internet music shops. The winners will be entitled to royalties. The two winners will have the option to guest mix on the established Abplified Radio. Ten of the best remixers will get their hands on the Amplified Digital promo pool, Which consists of free promos before official release date from Amplified Digital, 4play Trax and Ice Media labels.

Get Going

1: Listen to  “Dedication”.

2: Download the sample pack for this song here (19MB).

3: Finally, upload your finished remix (in MP3 format) to InternetDJ:
The upload form is now closed. Voting to begin on March 7th!

4: The competition and uploading arena ends at Midnight March 1, 2009 (ET) NYC Time. The voting process will begin shortly thereafter.

5: All Samples Are Property of Amplified Digital, and may not be used outside of the Competition. You are not allowed to use the sound samples in your own productions. You are not allowed to license your remix in any way (label, movie, online site etc.) You are not allowed to publish your remix on any sound carrier (CD, vinyl, website, tape etc.) You are not allowed to sell the sound samples of this remix kit. You are not allowed to distribute the sound samples of this remix kit. And finally you are not allowed to publish this remix to the internet anywhere other than this remix submission page on internetdj.com that includes posting it to your artist profile page. Distribution and production rights of the remixes are forfited to Amplified Digital.

6: Amplified Digital is a TechTrance based Label, so no Fluffy Stuff (unless its Ah-mazing) Teknoish Trance, or Trance with Edge is what we are looking for.

8: You may enter the competition with two different remixes, but be sure you clearly identify them.

9: Together with Amplified Digital, Joni will Select One Winner & one Runner-up.

10: In the unholy-un-oddly case That none of the tracks fit the Label, Amplified Digital Holds the right not to choose any of the tracks as winner.

11: Breaking Any of the rules will get you discarded.

12: Have Fun!

This page is an archive. To learn more about archive pages click here

The responses below are not provided, commissioned, reviewed, approved, or otherwise endorsed by any financial entity or advertiser. It is not the advertiser’s responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

Comments0 comments

Your comment was sent and soon will be posted