InternetDJ.com :: Electronic Music, Videos, Bands and News

Top Reviewers > Reviews by Sonaris

Make You Love Me (Original Mix) by Gerald The Genius
Yessir, this is a great electro banger. I love that you're pushing the limit with these hard-ass beats and dirty basslines, it's a good look for you man! The dirtier the better. Keep doing your thing man!
reviewed on: 2012-12-20 04:54:54

(response from artist) Gracius good sir!! Got mad new joints waitin in the wings about to pop off real soon here. Thanks for the stars homie!\r\n

Ultimus by Gerald The Genius
This sound is so thug, I had to put on my Timerlands and camo hoodie just to listen to it.
reviewed on: 2012-12-14 01:11:19

(response from artist) You know i specialize in musical thuggery! Haha thanks for the stars big homie.

POTO- (An Insatiable Halloween Anthem) by Insatiable
(no ratings)
I'm feeling' it.
reviewed on: 2012-11-06 17:13:17

Boyan - Move Me by Boy@n
Cool track, nice video. Loved the "homemade" feel of this.
reviewed on: 2012-02-06 23:05:33

Rusko - Hold on (Sub Focus Remix) VS All I do is win (Nastee Mashup) by Nastee Nate
(no ratings)
This is great. It's not "perfect" but I often prefer a bit more raw, unrefined DnB sound. I don't like cookie cutter fitting vocals. Sometimes "seeing the work" on a track is nice, remembering that someone made this, not mass produced in a big studio. Something about homemade DnB is appealing to me, keeps it underground sounding. I think the mash up is done well, and I like how the vox fit in there, great DJ/party track. Nice work.
reviewed on: 2012-01-03 16:46:06

Illuminate by Nastee Nate
This is some ballin' shit man. Love the crispness of your sounds. Crazy bass, really digging that. Great use of fx. Nice variations throughout the track, keep it interesting. Really enjoyed this, dude. SOLID work. Are you releasing this with a a label? If not, definitely drop me a line.
reviewed on: 2012-01-03 16:15:20

(response from artist) thanks sonaris i appreciate the kind words. a few labels have contacted me about it, just ironing out the details. ill definitely be in touch if it doesnt pan out tho. thanks for listening dude

Test Fenster by Mind24
Great sound quality, nice dirving beat. Haven't heard a track like this in a while. Glad to hear people still make music like this. I think it could be more complex, with more variation, but overall I enjoyed it. Good stuff, man.
reviewed on: 2011-08-03 22:26:15

(response from artist) thanks for review - i rework it and tell you when its finished work .

Rave Or Die (Dirty Electro) by Gerald The Genius
Nice mixable intro. Great sound on the kick, good punch. The percussion is sounding pretty crisp. Nice choice of bass instrument, I fucking loved it when it dropped. The second bass choice is even better. Really crazy change up here, love the variety and complexity. Sick drop around 2:20. Really powerful club sound. Man, this is sick. This is a ready to go out-of-the-box club banger right here. Very impressed.
reviewed on: 2011-07-14 13:14:30

(response from artist) Thank you good sir! Ironically, I found all the percs in my hiphop packs. That bass took a extra long time to master in and I still dont think it sounds perfect yet. Its nice to know you enjoyed the track. Hopefully I can steal a couple spins with this one.

Now I've Been Released Into Eternity by h.perkins.
Very good bro, very good! One thing I would definitely suggest here is a slight-to-full-on sidechain on the pad, will improve the dynamics. Make it pulsate. Great build ups. I think you could have made the transition at 1:45 hit harder with a big splashing cymbal! The hard trance melody is great but needs a lot more reverb, and widen the stereo on it, make it take over the whole show. Also, I would add some hard hitting off beat bass in this section, because this is your body phrase. You will want to have three things be loud here, the synth melody, the kick and the bass. Really aim for that hard pounding sound! 2:53 transition is good. If you're into it, send me what you've got and I'll mess around with it, in terms of EQing it out and adding some fx, see what comes out of it :)
reviewed on: 2011-07-14 10:59:07

Gerald The Genius - Ear Sex (Eoliveira- Hot Shit! Remix) by Hot Shit! (Eoliveira)
This track is fucking awesome. That's pretty much it.
reviewed on: 2011-07-03 04:40:48

(response from artist) MAN YOUR ROCKS ! THANK YOU SO MUCH HERMANO !!

Page: Prev  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 110, 111, 112  Next

Music Highlight:

LLAMATRON (8 tracks)