Song Review Date Posted
Dmitriy Leetovskiy - Deep Emotions (original mix)
(no ratings)
Отличный трек. Very enjoyable. Nice mixing, great use of fx and melody.
response from artist Благодарю,Мелодия собственно с вокаллом меня на него и вдохновила.
2013-06-08 16:47:44
EatMe - EatMe & Spaan - Juice
(no ratings)
Not sure why you're taking this so personally, but my review of your work was objective. You may disagree with it, but it's my opinion and I feel it's fair. You've been around iDJ for a long time, but you must have gotten lazy and used to everyone giving you 10/10 on everything. If you didn't want fair and honest opinions, you shouldn't have allowed people to review this. Not sure why you would anyway, since you seem to think pretty highly of yourself and your productions. My "flame" reviews, two of which I wrote yesterday -- yes, in a row -- are to some guy posting shitty mashups (which have practically no original work done and shouldn't even be allowed here -- they never were before). I also happened to leave some good reviews, for tracks which deserve it, but you didn't take that into consideration. The reason I gave you a 6 is because I think this track has great potential but needs work, simple as that. 6/10 mean I liked it, since when is that a "bad" score? Take this how you will, but if you want feedback on music and be part of the music community, you should be a bit more open minded, and a bit more grateful, for feedback which others offer you. I'm not mad, but I really have a suspicion that you just might be. If you have an honest opinon of my variation on deadmau5' track, all of which I wrote from scratch, feel free to leave feedback, I would welcome it. That's why we're here, after all. Thanks for welcoming me to iDJ, I've been here for almost 7 years.
2012-12-21 16:53:52
Syntheticsax - Syntheticsax - Last Kiss (Original Mix)
(no ratings)
Not a huge fan of the "marimba" or whatever carribean sound that is, I think it cheapens the sound here, but the track is well composed/structured. Honestly, I'd have gone with a Pyrda-like pluck synth with some nice reverb for the counter-melody. Overall, this track is great, though. The sax is phenomenal, as always. Might be fun to do a collaboration at some point. Было бы интерестно что-то вместе выпустить.
2012-12-20 17:12:10
Dj Essency - Infinity energi Original Mix
Track track. Genuinely enjoyed this start to finish.
response from artist Gracias amigo un fuerte abrazo
2012-12-20 16:33:34
Particle-X - Resurrection
Really enjoyed the armosphere/vibe of this track. Very solid production.
2012-12-20 16:23:27
Insatiable - Space Cadet
The EQ could be a bit tighter, but overall I really enjoyed this electro composition. Nice work.
2012-12-20 16:20:27
EatMe - EatMe & Spaan - Juice
Structurally and melodically this track is fantastic, but it definitely needs EQ work. The percussion is really muddy and doesn't "pop" out at me at all. The melody should be stereo widened and/or panned a bit more. The bass should have some sub rolled off. Overall, it's a good effort but needs some work before it can truly shine.
response from artist No offense, but this is bad, really bad. EQ eh? So if I put an EQ on it will it sound great? Thanks, I will also put on a Tracking Device. The wole tension of the track is not to have too much \"popping\" out. I have tried stereo widening on the melody. That sounds bad, very unnatural to the saxophone sound. Panning the saxophone makes me feel like I\'m in the 1964\'s again with the vocals on one side and the guitar on the other when listening to the track on headphones. The bass has a lot of lower bass and sub \"rolled of\" and \"hamburgerised\". The subbass is at the moment in my opinion \"just that thing\" that gives this track the right tension. Overall, it seems like you are leaving some very flaming reviews in a row, whilst your current track is using deadmau5\'s name that doesn\'t come close to a real piano sound. Welcome to internetDJ, I guess. Did you give a 6? U mad bro?
2012-12-20 16:07:47
Gerald The Genius - Make You Love Me (Original Mix)
Yessir, this is a great electro banger. I love that you're pushing the limit with these hard-ass beats and dirty basslines, it's a good look for you man! The dirtier the better. Keep doing your thing man!
response from artist Gracius good sir!! Got mad new joints waitin in the wings about to pop off real soon here. Thanks for the stars homie!\r\n
2012-12-20 04:54:54
Gerald The Genius - Ultimus
This sound is so thug, I had to put on my Timerlands and camo hoodie just to listen to it.
response from artist You know i specialize in musical thuggery! Haha thanks for the stars big homie.
2012-12-14 01:11:19
Insatiable - POTO- (An Insatiable Halloween Anthem)
(no ratings)
I'm feeling' it.
2012-11-06 17:13:17