Song Review Date Posted
c-Rok - Circus - Britney Spears C-Rok Remix
love it mate, good remix, i love brit even if she is a train wreck and i love her music... wicked track! xxx
response from artist Thanks MCB...where u been? good to see you! c-rok
2009-01-15 09:28:42
Hypster - Rock The Beat
this is a really nice dance tune, great danceability and the bass is awesome... shame i don't have big speakers! xD and your mastering is solid! muy bien amigo!
response from artist ; )
2008-05-23 10:55:38
c-Rok - 4-8-15-16-23-42 _V4 (c-rok)
Yep, you got it! great improvements and wonderful finish! if only there was an 11/10 rating scare, but alas there is not so 'perfection' is the best i can give you! xD
response from artist awesome bro!!! i will still rock some tweaks after i get axis feedback...your right on the scratchy thing..i love it for the rythem so ill filter it and make it more a percussive nuance if i can...the chord thing was a good idea too...your reviews have been timely and helpful..maybe this has a shot a droppin in on the charts...
2008-05-20 14:38:59
c-Rok - 4-8-15-16-23-42 _V4 (c-rok)
(no ratings)
first of all, I love it! until.... at 1:34 when that swirly/scratchy sound came into the song, in my opinion, i felt that really didn't match the song. Then towards the end of the song it just seemed to die out, the first 1:30 were pure gold!!! can you not like 'repeat' it again??? I reckon this song could easyily be played at a club as its really 'dancy'! but i just felt the second half lack the 10/10 rating the first half deserved. hope this helps.
response from artist yo thanks mcd..your reviews rock..i will just make a different arrangement...and maybe not take out the scratchy part or end but consilidate it bug time as a bridge then explode back into the intro hook but bigger..but if the general consensus is what u said..ill just 86 everything after 130 ...
2008-05-19 10:30:41
c-Rok - so what's the problem? scratch ideas
(no ratings)
Yo C-Rok! well i really like it, nice bass and beat etc... hmmm... i reckon pop vocals and sparse vocals, In my opinion, i think maybe a 'female' sounding voice for pop vocals, i dunno i can just picture it better with a female sounding voice, (i dunno, female friend or edit your vocals somehow???) then maybe your voice doing some background lyrics or something. its really up to you and its your choice, just my 2 pence. good luck!
response from artist thanks mcb!! i love the female vocal idea..but finding a strong chick singer aint easy..maybe vocals with more falsetto inflections? idunno
2008-05-17 07:19:06
BigAnt - God gave us music
As i said with your other track, I think you need to make this 'bigger', your melody is nice, Add some bigger bass and try to master it all together, I think you need to make this alittle more complex, its too simple, Its a good version 1, I look forward to Version 2. :D
response from artist And your advice will do it man!!!
2008-05-13 16:37:36
BigAnt - Zone 21
(no ratings)
I think you should do a version 2 of this cause you haven't really given us anything to review except some chilled out tune which seems to have repeated itself for 4 minutes, add melody and some bigger bass and make it BIGGER, it has potential.
2008-05-13 16:33:05
c-Rok - Make You Mine V2.2
(no ratings)
love the changes especially towards the end of the song with the repeat of the chorus! If i have to be honest, in the last few days I have caught myself singing this song in class. lol When i get home i may have to download this and put it on my ipod cause its SICK!!!
response from artist m-c-mawfuggin-b!!!!! ..u rock bro...glad u like it!!
2008-05-13 07:30:54
Hypster - F.R.E.S.H.
wicked track, some really nice beats and melodies going on there! i think it has a great bassline, it makes the song really! nice work!
response from artist thanks MCB !
2008-05-12 17:55:54
c-Rok - Make You Mine V2.2
wow! your best song to date! Your right, i don't know what genre this is but I reckon its pop/dance... Persoanally, i think you don't need to make any changes cause everything on here is perfect. nuff said!
response from artist yo mcb!! done with final exams already? thanks for the vote of confidence brutha..so this is pop/dance..if thos track sticks to the wall i will prolly keep this direction..thanks again for the review "mcb in da place ta be"!!!
2008-05-10 08:06:21
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next